Room: a review

RoomRoom by Emma Donoghue
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I want to live my life to the absolute fullest

To open my eyes to be all I can be

To travel roads not taken, to meet faces unknown

To feel the wind, to touch the stars

I promise to discover myself

To stand tall with greatness

To chase down and catch every dream

LIFE IS AN ADVENTURE

The poem is an infant formula’s advertisement. It might be the only ad that I have waited when I was watching the TV. You can watch it here.

Every day and everything might be an adventure for kids: flashlight, dews, ants’ marching, rain, or even new words. But can you imagine if you have to take the adventure in an eleven-feet-by-eleven-feet room in the first five years of your life?

It happened to Jack. Room is the only world he knows. It is the place where he lives in with her Ma. He builds friendships with Rug, Bed, Table, Sink, Bath, and everything in the Room. I think kids know best how to enjoy the life.

Later on, Jack finds out that the life hides more adventures outside the Room. He found out the world outside the Room is weird, because he thought that everything outside the Room is not real. He must learn something new each day in the Outside, so some times he thought about going back to the Room and live with Ma forever in there. For me, this explains why some people choose to build walls around them. They are afraid of losing the comfort of their present world, and reluctant to find the new world.(lits)

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiksi, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

